GoHighLevel alternatives and pricing
The short answer
GoHighLevel, also called HighLevel, is marketing software sold mainly to agencies, which resell it, at $97, $297 or $497 a month billed monthly, plus usage. Its voice add-on is $50 or $97 per client account. What an agency charges a local owner isn’t published. Alternatives: Podium and Birdeye for texting and reviews, Goodcall or Rosie for answering, and CoveDesk run for you.
GoHighLevel, also called HighLevel, is marketing and CRM software whose pricing page is written for agencies, consultants and freelancers, who resell it to their clients. If you’re a local owner using it, you may be paying an agency’s price, not the one below. The job it does is follow-up and marketing; answering calls is an add-on you’d have to set up.
Updated November 3, 2026. CoveDesk is one of the services on this page; other companies’ prices and features are from their own websites, linked below.
GoHighLevel alternatives, by what you need
- Podium: Texting, reviews and phones for one business, sold to the business and not through an agency, on a default annual term. From $399/month: 250 bulk message credits, as published.
- Birdeye: Reviews and listings if that’s what your agency was selling you, built for businesses with several locations. Prices not published.
- CoveDesk (that’s us): if you want calls picked up, missed callers texted, and your Google profile and website looked after, all set up and run for you. Not live receptionists. Front Desk is $249/mo with 250 minutes. Free 14-day pilot.
- Goodcall: A software voice agent you edit yourself, with HighLevel named as a connection, so you could keep your CRM and change who answers. From $79/month: 100 unique customers, as published.
- Rosie: Plain answering with minutes per plan, for an owner who wants calls picked up and doesn’t want to learn a marketing platform. From $49/month: 250 minutes, as published.
- Jobber: Job software with a receptionist option, if you’re a home-service business whose real need is scheduling and invoices. From $29/month: Calls and texts answered by software, as published.
GoHighLevel pricing
| Plan | Price | Includes | Extra use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $97/month | 3 sub-accounts, unlimited contacts and users | Phone, text, email and voice usage billed separately |
| Unlimited | $297/month | Unlimited sub-accounts, phone and email rebilling at no markup | Usage billed separately |
| Founder (its FAQ says Pro Plan) | $497/month | Unlimited sub-accounts, rebilling with a markup, SaaS Mode for reselling | Usage billed separately |
| Voice add-on, Growth | $50/month per sub-account | 100 voice minutes a month; review replies under fair use | Paused at the limit unless you turn on pay-per-use |
| Voice add-on, Unlimited | $97/month per sub-account | Voice minutes under fair use | Phone charges still billed separately |
Those are monthly prices; yearly billing is $970, $2,970 or $4,970. Enterprise is custom. A sub-account is one client business, so these prices are what an agency pays, and what an agency charges you isn’t published. Growth works out to 50 cents a voice minute if you use all 100, before phone charges. Its help articles say rates can change, so confirm inside the app.
GoHighLevel vs CoveDesk
| What to compare | GoHighLevel | CoveDesk |
|---|---|---|
| Who answers | Your own staff. A software voice agent is a paid add-on or pay-per-use, per client account. Source: GoHighLevel, who answers (opens in a new tab) | A trained voice assistant, set up and run by our team, in your business’s name, day or night. Not live receptionists. Callers hear a short notice at the start of the call. |
| Published price | $97, $297 or $497 a month for the platform, on plans written for agencies. Voice add-on $50 or $97 a month per sub-account. Source: GoHighLevel, published price (opens in a new tab) | Front Desk: $249/mo with 250 minutes. Text-Back alone: $99/mo. |
| How use is counted | Calls in full minutes, partial minutes rounded up. Inbound $0.01165 a minute, local number $1.15 a month, texts $0.00747 a segment plus carrier fees. Source: GoHighLevel, how use is counted (opens in a new tab) | By the minute. Seconds are added up over the month and rounded once, not per call. Extra minutes $0.35 each. Alerts at 80% and 100% of your minutes. |
| Setup fee | None listed. Texting registration costs $22.50 or $64 once, plus monthly campaign fees. Source: GoHighLevel, setup fee (opens in a new tab) | None. |
| Contract | Month to month, no long-term contract. Source: GoHighLevel, contract (opens in a new tab) | Front Desk is month to month. See pricing for other plans. |
| Free trial | 14 days. Billing starts automatically at the end unless you cancel, and usage fees can apply during it. Source: GoHighLevel, free trial (opens in a new tab) | Free 14-day pilot. We set it up, it’s live within 48 hours, and you can start with just your after-hours calls. |
| Money-back guarantee | Not stated on the pages we read. Its terms call fees non-refundable. Source: GoHighLevel, money-back guarantee (opens in a new tab) | 30-day money-back guarantee. If it isn’t working for you, tell us within 30 days of your first plan payment and we’ll end the plan and refund your first month’s plan fee. |
| Who sets it up | The account holder, an agency on these plans, does it. How a local business client is set up is up to that agency. Source: GoHighLevel, who sets it up (opens in a new tab) | Our team sets it up, writes your script and runs it. |
| Urgent calls | Not stated in the articles we read. Source: GoHighLevel, urgent calls (opens in a new tab) | Urgent calls are put straight through to you. No on-call rotation yet. |
| Booking | Its home-service playbook describes text conversations that aim to book appointments. Voice booking isn’t covered in the articles we read. Source: GoHighLevel, booking (opens in a new tab) | Takes the details and sends them to you to call back. No calendar booking yet. |
| Job software and CRMs | It’s a CRM itself. No Jobber, ServiceTitan or Housecall Pro named on the pages we read. Source: GoHighLevel, job software and crms (opens in a new tab) | None yet. Details arrive by text and in your CoveDesk account. |
| Spanish | Not stated in the articles we read. Source: GoHighLevel, spanish (opens in a new tab) | Not yet. |
| Text back after a missed call | Yes, a built-in setting. Needs a text-capable registered number, and every missed call triggers a text, even repeat callers. Source: GoHighLevel, text back after a missed call (opens in a new tab) | Yes, included in Front Desk or on its own with Text-Back. |
| Review requests | Email and text review-request templates. Software-written replies are $0.01 each, or under fair use on the add-ons. Source: GoHighLevel, review requests (opens in a new tab) | Done for you with Google Business Profile Management, $149/mo. |
| Google profile care | Connecting a Google profile turns on Google Chat. Listings management is a $30 monthly add-on per sub-account. Source: GoHighLevel, google profile care (opens in a new tab) | Done for you, $149/mo, or included in Front Office. |
| Website | Website, funnel and landing-page builder included. WordPress hosting from $10 a month per site. Source: GoHighLevel, website (opens in a new tab) | Built and looked after for you, or included in Front Office. See pricing. |
Stay with GoHighLevel if
- You run an agency or sell to clients. Unlimited sub-accounts, rebilling and white-label options exist for this. CoveDesk isn’t something you resell.
- You want your marketing in one place. Website and funnel builder, review templates and follow-up sit together. CoveDesk builds a website for you at extra cost and has no funnels or campaigns.
- You like setting things up and paying for use. Month to month, a 14-day trial and rates in fractions of a cent per text. CoveDesk’s free 14-day pilot starts with a talk with our team, since we set it up for you.
- You want missed-call texts as a switch. It’s a setting with no feature fee, just text usage.
What would you pay running GoHighLevel yourself?
Worked from its list prices and help-center phone rates, for one business answering inbound calls with its voice add-on. Texts, carrier fees and registration are on top, and these figures assume no agency markup.
- 100 minutes a month. Starter $97 + Growth $50 + number $1.15 + 100 × $0.01165 inbound = about $149.
- 250 minutes a month. Starter $97 + Unlimited add-on $97 + number $1.15 + 250 × $0.01165 inbound = about $198.
- With no subscription add-on. Voice is billed per minute instead, from $0.045 for its voice engine plus $0.015 to $0.17 for speech, with language model costs billed separately, so a total can’t be fixed ahead of time.
- Through an agency. Whatever it charges. Ask which plan it’s on, since Founder lets it mark up usage, and who owns your number.
Why owners look past GoHighLevel
- It’s built for resellers. Sub-accounts, rebilling and SaaS Mode are the plan differences, and they matter little to one business with one phone line.
- The bill has many lines. Platform, voice add-on, number, per-minute calls, per-segment texts, carrier fees and registration all add up separately.
- You’re the one setting it up. Its pages leave setup to the account holder, so you or your agency builds the voice agent, the missed-call text and the registration.
- An agency sits in the middle. On Founder, an agency can mark up calls and texts, so the rates in its help center may not be what you pay.
- Short calls round up. Calls bill in full minutes, so each one rounds up on its own.
Where CoveDesk is different
- Nothing to build. Our team sets up and runs a trained voice assistant in your business’s name, with no agency between you and us.
- Short calls stay short. Seconds add up over the month and round once, where GoHighLevel rounds each call up to a full minute.
- One plan to read. Missed-call texts are included in Front Desk, and there’s no setup fee.
- What you give up. No CRM, funnels or email campaigns, no calendar booking, no job software connection and no Spanish yet. Callers hear a short notice at the start of the call.
Switching from GoHighLevel
- You can cancel in your account, by support ticket or by phone, and its terms set no notice period. You owe fees incurred up to the cancellation. If an agency holds your account, that’s who to ask. Source: GoHighLevel’s terms (opens in a new tab)
- Numbers bought through the platform are released within 14 days of cancellation. The terms we read don’t describe moving one of those out, so ask before you cancel. Source: GoHighLevel’s terms (opens in a new tab)
- A number you moved in stays the property of the sub-account owner, and HighLevel says it will release it on request after the account ends. Source: GoHighLevel’s terms (opens in a new tab)
- Fees and unused prepaid services are non-refundable. You have to ask for any wallet balance back; money left more than 30 days after the account ends becomes HighLevel’s. Source: GoHighLevel’s terms (opens in a new tab)
- Some subscriptions carry a non-cancellable minimum commitment that keeps billing until it’s met, so check your order. Source: GoHighLevel’s terms (opens in a new tab)
Before you cancel anything, forward your calls to the new service and make three test calls of your own: a new customer, an urgent problem and a wrong number.
How we checked this
We make CoveDesk, so we’re not neutral, and this page isn’t a review. Everything about GoHighLevel comes from its own website, read on November 3, 2026, with the pages linked below. We haven’t bought its service, and we don’t quote ratings or anyone’s opinion as fact. Where we couldn’t find a fact, we say so instead of guessing, and “not mentioned” means not on the pages we read, which isn’t a search of its whole site.
Common questions
How much does GoHighLevel’s voice add-on cost?
Does GoHighLevel have a voice assistant?
Is there a better alternative to GoHighLevel?
Who is GoHighLevel really for?
Can I keep my number if I leave GoHighLevel?
How do I cancel GoHighLevel?
Is CoveDesk a live receptionist service?
Sources
What this page says about GoHighLevel comes from these pages of its website, read on November 3, 2026:
- https://www.gohighlevel.com/pricing (opens in a new tab) (plans and prices, setup fee, contract, free trial, who sets it up, google profile care, website)
- https://help.gohighlevel.com/support/solutions/articles/155000006652-ai-product-pricing (opens in a new tab) (who answers, review requests)
- https://help.gohighlevel.com/en/support/solutions/articles/48001223556 (opens in a new tab) (how use is counted)
- https://www.gohighlevel.com/terms-of-service (opens in a new tab) (money-back guarantee, switching)
- https://help.gohighlevel.com/support/solutions/articles/155000003906-ai-employee-overview (opens in a new tab) (urgent calls, spanish)
- https://help.gohighlevel.com/support/solutions/articles/155000000961-industry-playbook-home-service-business (opens in a new tab) (booking)
- https://www.gohighlevel.com/ (opens in a new tab) (job software and crms)
- https://help.gohighlevel.com/support/solutions/articles/48001239140-where-and-how-to-configure-the-missed-call-text-back (opens in a new tab) (text back after a missed call)
- CoveDesk: our pricing page
Prices and features change; check GoHighLevel’s website before you buy. Company names are the trademarks of their owners and are used only to identify their services; none of them is affiliated with or endorses CoveDesk. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it.
Related comparisons
Best answering service for small business
Ten services side by side: who answers, what they charge and who each suits.
Missed call text back
What it is, how it works, the texting rules, and when it’s enough on its own.
Want every call answered?
Tell us how your calls come in today and we’ll suggest the simplest setup, even if it isn’t CoveDesk.