QuoteIQ alternatives, and what its credits cover on the phones

The short answer

QuoteIQ plans run from $29.99 to $699.99 a month and include its Virtual Call Team, but call time uses 125 IQ Credits a minute, so credits cover about 4 minutes on Essentials and 64 on Max. You keep QuoteIQ either way. To answer more calls, look at Upfirst and Rosie for software, PATLive for people, or CoveDesk, which a team runs for you.

QuoteIQ is job software for contractors, and its Virtual Call Team answers calls on every plan, paid for from a shared pool of credits. You can keep QuoteIQ for quotes and invoices whatever answers your phone. This page works out how far those credits go on calls, and what else there is if they don’t.

Updated November 3, 2026. CoveDesk is one of the services on this page; other companies’ prices and features are from their own websites, linked below.

QuoteIQ alternatives, by what you need

  • Upfirst: Software billed per call with an allowance you can read, so 100 calls is a plain sum. It takes forwarded calls, so you can keep QuoteIQ. From $24.95/month: 30 calls, as published.
  • Rosie: Software sold by the minute with far more minutes on its entry plan than QuoteIQ’s credits cover. You set it up, as you do with QuoteIQ’s. From $49/month: 250 minutes, as published.
  • CoveDesk (that’s us): if you want calls picked up, missed callers texted, and your Google profile and website looked after, all set up and run for you. Not live receptionists. Front Desk is $249/mo with 250 minutes. Free 14-day pilot.
  • Dialzara: Software on standard plans with a published rate for extra minutes, in place of credits and unlisted top-ups. From $29/month: 60 minutes, as published.
  • PATLive: People on every call with published prices, for owners who’d rather a person answered. QuoteIQ isn’t named on its trades page. From $49/month: no minutes included, as published.
  • Jobber: If you’re choosing job software anyway: its answering add-on is counted in conversations, and it books through Online Booking. You’d be moving your jobs. From $29/month: Calls and texts answered by software, as published.
  • Housecall Pro: If you’re choosing job software anyway and want live agents as an option. It doesn’t list a price for either answering add-on. You’d be moving your jobs. From $79/month: 1 user, as published.

QuoteIQ pricing

QuoteIQ plans, as published on its pricing page (opens in a new tab) on November 3, 2026
PlanPriceIncludesExtra use
Essentials$29.99/month1 user, 500 IQ Credits a month (about 4 call minutes)Extra users $25/month each
Beginner$99.99/month on its pricing page; $74.99 on its Essentials page2 users, 1,500 IQ Credits a month (about 12 call minutes)Extra users $25/month each
Pro$199.99/month on its pricing page; $149.99 on its Essentials page4 users, 3,000 IQ Credits a month (about 24 call minutes), business numberExtra users $25/month each
Elite$299.99/month on its pricing page; $299 on its Essentials page10 users, 5,000 IQ Credits a month (about 40 call minutes), business numberExtra users $25/month each
Max$699.99/month on its pricing page; $699 on its Essentials page20 users on its pricing page, unlimited on its Essentials page. 8,000 IQ Credits a month (about 64 call minutes), business numberExtra users $25/month each

These are monthly prices, and yearly billing works out to two months free. QuoteIQ’s pricing page and its Essentials plan page show different prices for four of the five plans, so we show both. Ask which you’d pay. Virtual Call Team has no fee of its own: the $25 a month you may see is the price of an extra user. It’s paid for in credits at 125 per call minute, and top-up packs exist with no prices on the pages we read. Because credits can’t be turned into a plain number of calls, this page has no cost table.

QuoteIQ vs CoveDesk

QuoteIQ and CoveDesk side by side, as of November 3, 2026
What to compareQuoteIQCoveDesk
Who answersA software call assistant, 24/7, with a greeting and voice you choose. Source: QuoteIQ, who answers (opens in a new tab)A trained voice assistant, set up and run by our team, in your business’s name, day or night. Not live receptionists. Callers hear a short notice at the start of the call.
Published price$29.99 to $699.99 a month on its pricing page, with the call assistant on every plan. Source: QuoteIQ, published price (opens in a new tab)Front Desk: $249/mo with 250 minutes. Text-Back alone: $99/mo.
How use is counted125 IQ Credits per call minute, from one pool shared with other tools. Credits reset each cycle and aren’t refundable. Source: QuoteIQ, how use is counted (opens in a new tab)By the minute. Seconds are added up over the month and rounded once, not per call. Extra minutes $0.35 each. Alerts at 80% and 100% of your minutes.
Setup feeNot stated on its pricing page. Source: QuoteIQ, setup fee (opens in a new tab)None.
ContractNo contract or cancellation fee. Cancel in settings and keep access through the period. Source: QuoteIQ, contract (opens in a new tab)Front Desk is month to month. See pricing for other plans.
Free trial14 days on every plan, with a card required to start. Source: QuoteIQ, free trial (opens in a new tab)Free 14-day pilot. We set it up, it’s live within 48 hours, and you can start with just your after-hours calls.
Money-back guaranteeFees are non-refundable. A refund for a documented technical failure on a digital deliverable or done-for-you service is at its discretion. Source: QuoteIQ, money-back guarantee (opens in a new tab)30-day money-back guarantee. If it isn’t working for you, tell us within 30 days of your first plan payment and we’ll end the plan and refund your first month’s plan fee.
Who sets it upYou: add an agent, set the greeting and voice, enter services and zip codes, test it in the app. Source: QuoteIQ, who sets it up (opens in a new tab)Our team sets it up, writes your script and runs it.
Urgent callsPassing a call to a person isn’t mentioned on its feature page. Source: QuoteIQ, urgent calls (opens in a new tab)Urgent calls are put straight through to you. No on-call rotation yet.
BookingIts home page says calls get booked into the calendar. Its feature page doesn’t say the call agent books. Source: QuoteIQ, booking (opens in a new tab)Takes the details and sends them to you to call back. No calendar booking yet.
Job software and CRMsIt’s the job software itself, with QuickBooks from Pro up and Google Calendar sync. Source: QuoteIQ, job software and crms (opens in a new tab)None yet. Details arrive by text and in your CoveDesk account.
SpanishNot stated on its feature page. Source: QuoteIQ, spanish (opens in a new tab)Not yet.
Text back after a missed callIts home page says missed callers get a text. Text auto-replies need Pro or higher. Source: QuoteIQ, text back after a missed call (opens in a new tab)Yes, included in Front Desk or on its own with Text-Back.
Review requestsReview Multiplier is listed on every plan on its pricing page, though its Essentials page marks it as a higher tier. Automatic requests need Pro. Source: QuoteIQ, review requests (opens in a new tab)Done for you with Google Business Profile Management, $149/mo.
Google profile careSee new reviews and post drafted replies from the app. Editing the profile isn’t described. Source: QuoteIQ, google profile care (opens in a new tab)Done for you, $149/mo, or included in Front Office.
WebsiteA website builder at $34.99 a month, included on Max. Source: QuoteIQ, website (opens in a new tab)Built and looked after for you, or included in Front Office. See pricing.

Stay with QuoteIQ if

  • You take a handful of calls. If it only catches a few after-hours calls a month, what comes with your plan may be all you need, with nothing else to buy.
  • You’re on your own and watching every dollar. $29.99 a month covers quotes, scheduling and invoices for one user, and an answering service alone won’t do those.
  • You want it in one app. Calls are logged with transcripts and summaries alongside your jobs. CoveDesk sends you the details by text and doesn’t touch QuoteIQ.
  • You want to tune it yourself. You pick the voice, greeting and knowledge sources, and can test it in the app whenever you like. With CoveDesk, our team makes those changes.

How many calls do QuoteIQ’s credits really cover?

Its Essentials page sets call time at 125 IQ Credits a minute. Here’s what each plan’s monthly credits buy if nothing else touches them, using 2.5 minutes for a typical call.

  • Essentials, 500 credits. About 4 minutes: 1 or 2 calls.
  • Beginner, 1,500 credits. About 12 minutes: around 5 calls.
  • Pro, 3,000 credits. About 24 minutes: around 10 calls.
  • Elite, 5,000 credits. About 40 minutes: 16 calls.
  • Max, 8,000 credits. About 64 minutes: around 25 calls.

Now the other way. 40 calls is 100 minutes, which is 12,500 credits. 100 calls is 250 minutes, or 31,250 credits. 200 calls is 500 minutes, or 62,500 credits. No plan’s monthly credits reach even 40 calls, so at those volumes you’re buying top-ups at a price its pages don’t show, or answering the rest yourself. A proposal send takes 100 credits on plans where it’s charged, about 48 seconds of call time.

Can you use CoveDesk with QuoteIQ?

Yes. You stay on QuoteIQ for quotes, scheduling and invoices, send your calls to CoveDesk by forwarding, and get details by text. The two have no connection yet, so nothing lands in QuoteIQ by itself; a lead becomes a client or quote there only when you add it. Calls answered this way don’t use your credits, which leaves those for its other tools. If your line is a QuoteIQ business number, ask how it forwards before you count on it.

Why owners look past QuoteIQ

  • Credits run out fast on calls. At 125 a minute, even Max’s 8,000 credits cover about 64 minutes, or some 25 calls at 2.5 minutes each. Top-up prices aren’t on the pages we read.
  • Calls compete with your other work. Credits are one pool, so proposal sends and other tools draw from the same balance. Unused ones don’t roll over.
  • Two price lists. Its pricing page and Essentials page show different prices for four plans. Ask which is current.
  • The cheap plans may not have a line for it. Its pricing grid lists the business number from Pro up, and its feature page doesn’t say how calls reach the assistant on Essentials or Beginner.

Where CoveDesk is different

  • Plain minutes. CoveDesk is sold by the minute with a stated extra rate, so 200 calls is a sum you can do. No credits, and nothing shared with other tools.
  • Set up for you. Our team does the agent, greeting and knowledge work. No setup fee.
  • A money-back guarantee. 30 days, where QuoteIQ’s fees are generally non-refundable. Both offer 14 days free: its trial and our pilot.
  • What you give up. An extra bill on top of QuoteIQ, nothing landing in QuoteIQ, no booking and no Spanish. Callers hear a short notice at the start of the call.

Switching from QuoteIQ

Before you cancel anything, forward your calls to the new service and make three test calls of your own: a new customer, an urgent problem and a wrong number.

How we checked this

We make CoveDesk, so we’re not neutral, and this page isn’t a review. Everything about QuoteIQ comes from its own website, read on November 3, 2026, with the pages linked below. We haven’t bought its service, and we don’t quote ratings or anyone’s opinion as fact. Where we couldn’t find a fact, we say so instead of guessing, and “not mentioned” means not on the pages we read, which isn’t a search of its whole site.

Common questions

How does QuoteIQ work?
It’s one app for quotes, scheduling, invoices and payments. Each plan comes with monthly IQ Credits, which pay for its software tools, including the call assistant. You set up the assistant yourself, with a greeting, a voice and what it should know, and test it in the app before turning it on.
How much does QuoteIQ’s Virtual Call Team cost?
It has no fee of its own, and comes with every plan, but call time uses 125 IQ Credits a minute. The $25 a month on its pricing page is for each extra user, not for the call team. So the real cost is credits, and top-up prices aren’t on the pages we read.
Does QuoteIQ have a free version?
Its pricing page lists five paid plans and no free one. Each has a 14-day free trial, and you need a credit or debit card to start, so cancel before the trial ends if you don’t want to be charged.
How do I cancel my QuoteIQ subscription?
In the app settings or on myquoteiq.com. If you subscribed through the App Store or Google Play, cancel there, since QuoteIQ can’t do it for you. There’s no cancellation fee, and you keep access until the paid period ends. Credits expire when you cancel.
Can I keep my number if I leave QuoteIQ?
Not a number QuoteIQ gave you, unless it agrees. Its terms say those numbers belong to QuoteIQ or its providers and it has no obligation to port them, during your subscription or after. A number you already had with your own carrier isn’t covered by that clause.
Is CoveDesk a live receptionist service?
No. CoveDesk is a phone answering service: a trained voice assistant, set up and run by our team, that picks up in your business’s name at any hour. Callers hear a short notice at the start of the call.

Sources

What this page says about QuoteIQ comes from these pages of its website, read on November 3, 2026:

Prices and features change; check QuoteIQ’s website before you buy. Company names are the trademarks of their owners and are used only to identify their services; none of them is affiliated with or endorses CoveDesk. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we’ll fix it.

Want every call answered?

Tell us how your calls come in today and we’ll suggest the simplest setup, even if it isn’t CoveDesk.